Media Release

29th May 2023

MOORABOOL WIND FARM AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS TO SEVEN LOCAL TAFE STUDENTS

Moorabool Wind Farm is proud to award seven scholarships to students studying at Mt Helen campus of Federation University Australia in Ballarat.

On behalf of Moorabool Wind Farm, Goldwind Australia representatives Jose Mathew, Service Manager and Navneet Sharma, Head of Asset Management, attended an event on 3rd May at Federation University to present the awards.

"Moorabool Wind Farm is proud to support local TAFE students as part of its ongoing long-term community benefit sharing program," said Jose Mathew, Service Manager at Goldwind Australia. "This is the second year we have partnered with Federation University to offer scholarships to local students. We were pleased to increase the number of scholarships on offer this year and broaden the range of courses we can support."

Clare Powell, Head of Community Engagement at Goldwind Australia said "When reviewing the applications, I was impressed by the passion of the applicants to complete their studies, with a few of the applicants switching careers or making personal sacrifices to follow their ambitions. We are proud to be able to support them and assist in covering costs for textbooks, travel and equipment."

Amelia Johnson and Evie Hirst were awarded each a \$5000 scholarship towards their Bachelor of Environmental and Conservation Science. Five \$3000 scholarships were awarded each to Danielle Anzai, Lucy Dacre, Sharon Lorimer, Felicity Paterson and Deanne Smith to assist them in studying for a Certificate III, IV or Diploma. All successful students are from Moorabool Shire or Ballarat area.

Moorabool Wind Farm consists of 104 wind turbines located approximately 27km southeast of Ballarat. Since 2022, the Wind Farm produces up to 312 MW, approximately 1,050,000 MWh of electricity annually. This is enough renewable energy to power the equivalent of 221,500 average Victorian homes every year, representing approximately 10% of Victorian homes.

More information about Federation University scholarships can be found at https://federation.edu.au/connect/foundation.



From left to right:

Mr Jose Matthew (Moorabool Wind Farm); 2023 Moorabool Wind Farm Scholarship recipients: Evie Hirst, Amelia Johnson, Felicity Paterson, Deanne Smith; Mr Navneet Sharma (Moorabool Wind Farm); and 2023 Moorabool Wind Farm Scholarship recipients: Sharon Lorimer, Lucy Dacre and Danielle Anzai.

For further information please contact:

Clare Powell, Head of Community Engagement, Goldwind Australia (0488 005 971)